Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Find information for your assignment/research

This guide will help you to use the library resources to find the most relevant information for your research/assignment

Introduction

Introduction: Short Loan/Study Collection

  • Items placed in a separate enclosed area at the request of lecturers in anticipation of high demand by users
  • Items in this collection are issued for a short period of time 
  • This collection is located at the Circulation Desk of the library

You need to find the following information in the Classic Catalogue before you go to Circulation Desk where the collection is housed. 

  •  Lecturer’s name
  •  Call number (shelf number) of the item  

Collections @ campus libraries

Missionvale Library: Short Loan/Study Collection

Missionvale Campus Library: Short Loan/Study Collection

Business School: Study Collection

Business School: Study Collection

2nd Ave Campus Library: Short Loan/Study Collection

2nd Ave Campus Library: Short Loan/Study Collection

South Campus Library: Short Loan / Study Collection

South Campus Library: Short Loan/Study Collection

North Campus Library Short Loan/Study Collection

North Campus Library: Short Loan/Study Collection

Introduction

Introduction: Short Loan/Study collection

  • Items placed in a separate enclosed area at the request of lecturers in anticipation of high demand by users.
  •  Items from this collection are issued for a short period of time. 
  • This collection is located at the Circulation Desk of the library

You need to find the following information in the Classic Catalogue before you go to circulation desk where the collection is housed. 

  •  Lecturer’s name
  •  Call number (shelf number) of the item  

NMU Library Website       Connect with us on: FaceBook   YouTube

G-GVBBM8RVQV