LibGuides: Find information for your assignment/research: Find information: Databases (Articles)

Why do you need databases?

Why do you need a Library PIN?

With a Library PIN:

Please create a Library PIN to be able to use the Library's online resources even when you are not on campus

Where do I find Databases?

EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Ebscohost is a gateway to multi-disciplinary and subject-specific databases. Several databases can be selected and searched simultaneously.
Sabinet African Journals This link opens in a new window
Total journal count is more than 340 titles, and equates to more than 120 000 full-text articles, fully searchable. New issues are loaded on a daily basis and new titles are included throughout the year. Currently the African Journal Archive is being incorporated.
ScienceDirect eBooks - Selected Titles This link opens in a new window
Explore scientific, technical, and medical research on ScienceDirect Physical Sciences and Engineering Life Sciences Health Sciences Social Sciences and Humanities. From foundational science to new and novel research, discover our large collection of Physical Sciences and Engineering publications, covering a range of disciplines, from the theoretical to the applied.
Emerald eJournals Premier This link opens in a new window
eJournals Premier is our most comprehensive, cross-disciplinary journal database, featuring the latest peer-reviewed, international research in both established and emerging areas of interest. Designed as our most unified content offering, eJournals Premier combines our Management Database and our Specialist Collections, providing the full breadth of Emerald's high-quality publishing from leading researchers around the world.
Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new window
aylor & Francis Online brings together over 2,700 journals, including the world’s largest program of Social Science and Humanities journals published by Routledge; cutting-edge theoretical and applied Science, Technology and Medicine content from Taylor & Francis; and CogentOA, a suite of broad-spectrum open access journals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A unique full text journal archive database. JSTOR offers both multidiscipline-specifc collections:Arts & Sciences I-IV Collections,Arts & Sciences Complement ,Biological Sciences Collection, Health and General Sciences Collection.