LibGuides: Medical School: Recommended Databases

Recommended Databases

CINAHL® with Full Text CINAHL® with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 610 journals indexed in CINAHL®. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.
JoVE Core Organized into Units and Chapters, JoVE Core Bio delivers over 300 animated videos of foundational concepts, supporting scientific learning at all levels.Hundreds of foundational concepts are explained through high-impact animations and real-life experimentation. FUNDAMENTALS CELLULAR PROCESSES GENETICS HUMAN BIOLOGY ECOLOGY EVOLUTION
Micromedex The number of drugs available today is enormous. The vast amount of information about these drugs can be mind boggling. Using a standardized outline format,the DRUGDEX® Sysytem harnesses this information and gives you easy access to current,accurate drug knowledge you can use with confidence. Reviewed by international experts,DRUGDEX evidence-based documents cover FDA-approved and investigational prescription and non prescription drugs, as well as non.U.S. preparations. Areas discussed include dosage, pharmacokinetics,cautions,interactions,clinical applications,adverse effects,comparative efficacy,drug of choice information and orphan drug status.
PubMed Central PMC is a free full-text archive mof biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine(NIH/NLM)

ScienceDirect eBooks - Selected Titles This link opens in a new window
Explore scientific, technical, and medical research on ScienceDirect Physical Sciences and Engineering Life Sciences Health Sciences Social Sciences and Humanities. From foundational science to new and novel research, discover our large collection of Physical Sciences and Engineering publications, covering a range of disciplines, from the theoretical to the applied.
Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new window
aylor & Francis Online brings together over 2,700 journals, including the world’s largest program of Social Science and Humanities journals published by Routledge; cutting-edge theoretical and applied Science, Technology and Medicine content from Taylor & Francis; and CogentOA, a suite of broad-spectrum open access journals.

Users will be prompted to log in when using databases off-campus. If you do not have a PIN, please see: