A thesis is a detailed report documenting the research work completed by a student for completion of a higher degree.
The Technikon Research Database (Navtech) contains information on current and completed research projects undertaken at South African technikons.
This is the list of known repositories within the African continent has been compiled by the International African Institute as a service to African studies research and scholarship in line with our remit to promote the dissemination of knowledge from and on Africa.
This database provides information on approximately 150 000 South African current and completed research projects including theses and dissertations. This source now provides information on all fields of science since 1919. The records of the Union Catalogue of Theses and Dissertations (UCTD) formerly maintained by the Potchefstroom University for CHE are now included. The NAVTECH research projects are included in the database. It also includes abstracts and English titles are given for projects not in English.
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is a collaborative effort of universities around the world to promote creating, archiving, distributing and accessing Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETDs).
This portal provides access to the full-text of South African theses and dissertations
A repository of Australian print and electronic theses and dissertations
This resource contains abstracts and full text of international theses and dissertations
Canadian universities participate in the program voluntarily by submitting approved theses and dissertation (both electronic and print) to Theses Canada
This resource contains abstracts of international theses and dissertations
NMU Library Website Connect with us on: FaceBook YouTube
G-GVBBM8RVQV