Skip to Main Content

Faculty of Health Sciences

This Library Guide is to provide you with Library Services and Resources to assist you with your studies!

Welcome

Welcome to the Department of Nursing Sciences!

This Lib Guide is intended to help familiarize you with Library Services and Resources and offer guidance on how to search and find information for your studies.

Prescribed Textbooks

Clinical obstetrics : a South African perspective by Cronjé, H. S
Call Number: RG531.O 28 2016
ISBN: 9780627032752
Publication Date: 2016
Course Code: VMB504, VHB404
Research for Advanced Practice Nurses by Magdalena A. Mateo; Marquis D. Foreman
Call Number: RT81.5.R473 2014
ISBN: 9780826137258
Publication Date: 2014-01-01
Course Code: VHB404
Contemporary issues in health services management by Dolamo, Bethabile.
Call Number: RA395.S6D64 2011
ISBN: 9780796228376
Publication Date: 2011
Course Code: VMB504
Pharmacology for Midwives by Sue Jordan
Call Number: RG528.J67 2010
ISBN: 9780230215580
Publication Date: 2010-06-30
Course Code: VNB403, VMB504, VNB402
Molecular Diagnostics by Anthony Warford (Editor); Nadege Presneau (Editor)
Call Number: RB43.7.M64 2019
ISBN: 9780198777069
Publication Date: 2019-06-12
Course Code: VCCP400
Manual of Critical Care Nursing by Marianne Saunorus Baird
Call Number: RT120. I 5M3644 2016
ISBN: 9780323187794
Publication Date: 2015-10-01
Course Code: VCCP400
AACN Procedure Manual for High Acuity, Progressive, and Critical Care by AACN; Debra L. Wiegand (Editor)
Call Number: RT120.I 5A232 2017
ISBN: 9780323376624
Publication Date: 2016-12-16
Course Code: VCCP400
Critical Care Manual of Clinical Procedures and Competencies by Jane Mallett (Editor); John Albarran (Editor); Annette Richardson (Editor)
Call Number: RC86.8.C74 2013
ISBN: 9781405122528
Publication Date: 2013-07-22
Course Code: VCCP400
Critical Care Nursing by Linda D. Urden (Editor); Kathleen M. Stacy (Editor); Mary E. Lough (Editor)
Call Number: RT120.I 5C752 2018
ISBN: 9780323447522
Publication Date: 2017-02-27
Course Code: VCCN401
Clinical Decision Making by Gina M. Ankner
Call Number: RD99.A55 2012
ISBN: 9781111138578
Publication Date: 2011-02-25
Course Code: VCCN401
CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment Nephrology & Hypertension, 2nd Edition by Edgar V. Lerma; Mitchell H. Rosner; Mark A. Perazella
Call Number: RC902.C87 2018
ISBN: 9781259861055
Publication Date: 2018-01-10
Course Code: VNN401
Nursing dynamics by Muller, M. E. (Marie Elizabeth),
Call Number: RT81.S6M84 2016
ISBN: 9781775956938
Publication Date: 2016
Course Code: VPN301, NPN303
Bates' guide to physical examination and history taking by Bickley, Lynn S.
Call Number: RC76.B38 2021
ISBN: 9781975109912
Publication Date: 2021
Course Code: VCNP110
Myles textbook for midwives by Marshall, Jayne E., Raynor, Maureen D
Call Number: RG524.M985 2016
ISBN: 9780702066269
Publication Date: 2016
Course Code: VNB301, VNB302, VNB303
Sellers' Midwifery by Pauline McCall Sellers; Joan Dippenaar (Editor); Dicky Erasmus (Editor)
Call Number: RG950.S44 2012
ISBN: 9780702180569
Publication Date: 2012-03-01
Course Code: VNB301, VNB302, VNB303
The Newborn Baby by Vincent Harrison
Call Number: RJ251.S462 2012
ISBN: 9780702197697
Publication Date: 2013-01-01
Course Code: VNB301, VNB302, VNB303
Juta's complete textbook of medical surgical nursing by Mogotlane, S. M. (Sophie Mataniele) Mokoena, Joyce. Chauke, Motshidisi.
Call Number: RD99.J87 2018
ISBN: 9781485121015
Publication Date: 2018
Course Code: VCNP110
Practical guide for general nursing science by Mulder, M. (Magda) Joubert, A. Olivier, Nora Frances.
Call Number: RT41.P847 2020
ISBN: 9781485702214
Publication Date: 2020
Course Code: VCNP110
Clinical Nursing Skills and Techniques by Anne Griffin Perry; Patricia A. Potter; Wendy Ostendorf
Call Number: RT51.P365 2018
ISBN: 9780323400695
Publication Date: 2017-01-26
Course Code: VCNP110
Foundations of nursing practice : fundamentals of holistic care by Brooker, Christine. Waugh, Anne. Van Rooyen, R. M. Jordan, P. J.
Call Number: RT41.F584 2016
ISBN: 9780702066283
Publication Date: 2016
Course Code: VCNP110
Contemporary Psychiatric-Mental Health Nursing by Carol Ren Kneisl; Eileen Trigoboff
Call Number: RC440.K646 2013
ISBN: 9780132557771
Publication Date: 2012-01-24
Course Code: VNC303, VNC304, VNC401
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders DSM-5 by American Psychiatric Association Staff
Call Number: RC455.2.C4D536 2013
ISBN: 9780890425541
Publication Date: 2013-05-22
Course Code: VNC303, VNC304
A Guide to Mental Health and Psychiatric Nursing by R. Sreevani
Call Number: RC440.S744 2010
ISBN: 9788184489446
Publication Date: 2010-01-31
Course Code: VNC303, VNC304
Introduction to Mental Health Nursing by Nick Wrycraft
Call Number: RC440.I 573 2009
ISBN: 9780335233588
Publication Date: 2009-08-01
Course Code: VNC303, VNC304
Psychological Interventions in Mental Health Nursing by Grahame Smith
Call Number: RC440.P79 2012
ISBN: 9780335244164
Publication Date: 2012-03-01
Course Code: VNC303, VNC304
Mental Health Nursing 7e by Lyn Et Al Middleton
Call Number: RC440.U955 2020
ISBN: 9781485124696
Publication Date: 2020-01-22
Course Code: VNC401, VNC402
Practical Care Planning for Personalised Mental Health Care by Marjorie Lloyd
Call Number: RA790.5.P73 2012
ISBN: 9780335246267
Publication Date: 2012-07-01
Course Code: VNC401
Mental Health Nursing Case Book by Nick Wrycraft
Call Number: RC440.M35422 2012
ISBN: 9780335242955
Publication Date: 2012-08-01
Course Code: VNC401
Advanced Public and Community Health Nursing Practice by Naomi E. Ervin; Pamela A. Kulbok
Call Number: RT98.E785 2018
ISBN: 9780826138439
Publication Date: 2018-02-01
Course Code: VPHC201
Advanced Health Assessment and Clinical Diagnosis in Primary Care by Joyce E. Dains; Linda Ciofu Baumann; Pamela Scheibel
Call Number: RC71.5.D35 2015
ISBN: 9780323266253
Publication Date: 2015-06-09
Course Code: VPHC202
Macleod's clinical diagnosis by Japp, Alan. Robertson, Colin
Call Number: RC71.5.M33 2013
ISBN: 9780702035449
Publication Date: 2013
Course Code: VPHC202
Population and Community Health Nursing by Mary Jo Clark
Call Number: RT98.C537 2015
ISBN: 9780133859591
Publication Date: 2014-10-09
Course Code: VPHC102

Databases

EBSCOhost
CINAHL® with Full Text database can be found on EBSCOhost is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 610 journals indexed in CINAHL®.

Short Presentation on how to search for information in CINAHL Database on EBSCOHOST

PubMed Central
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

Users will be prompted to log in when using databases off-campus. If you do Not have a PIN, please see:

Creating a library PIN

Nursing e-Journals

Users will be prompted to log in when using e-Journals off-campus. If you do Not have a PIN, please see:

Creating a library PIN

NMU Library Website Connect with us on: FaceBook YouTube

G-GVBBM8RVQV